Skip to main content

in this section


Divya Srinivasan Best Poster Award

Divya Srinivasan, undergrad in the Wiesner Group awarded Best Poster More

MSE Graduate Student Benjamin MacMurray

Benjamin MacMurray (Shepherd Lab) had his presentation at Spring MRS featured More

Congratulations Assistant Professor Nicole Benedek

Professor Benedek has been chosen as a 2016 rising star of materials chemistry research in a themed issue of Journal of Materials Chemistry C. More

MSE Students Bob Bell and Angela Stelson visit India

They traveled to India under the umbrella of the Grassroots GK12 Program. More

Prof. Chris Ober to receive the 2015 Outstanding Achievement Award from the The Society of Photopolymer Science and Technology

presented for his outstanding achievements in photopolymer science and technology, “Development of new advanced photoresist for microelectronics”. More

Congratulations, Professor Ulrich Wiesner!

Professor Wiesner's article is on the cover of this week's issue of Science Translational Medicine! More

We are excited to welcome Debdeep Jena and Huili Xing to MSE!

Huili Xing and Debdeep Jena Professors with Materials Science & Engr More

MSE Student Kate Roach wins gold at the U23 World Rowing Championships in Italy

Roach took home a gold medal as a member of the women's eight More

Spencer included in black oral history effort

Ithaca Journal: The life and work of Cornell professor Michael G. Spencer will be included in the landmark “The HistoryMakers” collection, now archived at the Library of Congress. More

Two MSE Graduate Students Named NSF Research Fellows

Heather Hunt (1st Yr PhD in Donnelly Group)
Peter Beaucage (1st Yr PhD in Wiesner Group) More

Professor Emmanuel P. Giannelis Inducted as a Member of the 14th Class of PMSE Fellows

The fourteenth class of PMSE Fellows was inducted at the Dallas ACS National Meeting during the PMSE/Poly Awards Reception on Wednesday night, March 19, 2014 Congratulations to Professor Giannelis! More

MSE Alum and Advisory Board Member named entrepreneur of the year 2014

Greg Galvin, chairman and CEO of Rheonix and Mezmeriz, and cofounder and former CEO of Kionix, featured in Cornell Chronicle! More

Hiroaki Sai's story on Cornell Portrait

Hiroaki Sai initially thought it was a mistake. Instead, his “mistake” was the first indication of a major breakthrough in the development of a new method of synthesizing porous polymer film. More

2013 Advanced Materials Enabled Innovation Competition Award Winners

Team Dynamic Boundaries with members Kirk Samaroo (BME PhD '14) and Mingchee Tan (MAE PhD '14) received the first place award and Team Prestige Systems with members Yu Kambe (MSE BS'13), Walter Donica (MSE BS '13), Derek Saddles (MSE BS '13), Dylan Faath (MSE BS '13) and Neil Watters (MAE BS '13) received the second place award. More

Advanced Materials Enabled Innovation Competition

challenges students to design or prototype an innovative technology based on advanced materials and to demonstrate that this technology can be successful in a commercial product/process or as a small business innovation research (SBIR) proposal. More

MSE Professor Ober received prestigious award

Professor Ober awarded The Society of Polymer Science International Award in Japan More

$1 million gift from Kionix to support graduate education

A $1 million gift from Kionix Inc., an Ithaca-based company founded to commercialize technology developed at Cornell, has established the Kionix Graduate Fellowship in Engineering. More

Former MSE graduate receives prestigious award

Professor Paul V. Braun (Cornell MSE graduate from 1993) named the Ivan Racheff Professor of Materials Science and Engineering at the University of Illinois More

Cornell Cup USA

David Schneider, academic coordinator of Cornell Cup USA presented by Intel, explains the education goals behind the new, national engineering competition taking place May 3-4 at Disney World. More